New Year, New Life

Today the divorce papers came. I am so…..sad. And confused. And questioning. I know that I will never get any answers – but this is for the best, long term.

Being married to a Narcissist will destroy your self esteem…..they take and take until you cannot give any more and then they dump you because you have become a “burden”.

This year, I am building a new life, with a new job, and making myself into the person I want to be. It is just difficult not to be wistful for the past. I keep wanting to have my friend, my buddy, my husband back.

And to lose the dogs in the divorce……..shatters me. They are all moving to Europe and leaving me here.

It will be okay, the sun will rise again.

Tonight, tonight I will mourn. Grieve for a life lost and illusions destroyed.

Tomorrow, I will celebrate the new world I am entering.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Life

  1. My daughter dated a narcicist for a year. I am wishing you only the best. It will take a bit of time to heal, but you will come out the other side, all bright and shiny and better.

Leave a Reply

